Party; 'Oh my god, feel like dying' hungover style - Reisverslag uit Scottsdale, Verenigde Staten van Joost Overbeek - WaarBenJij.nu Party; 'Oh my god, feel like dying' hungover style - Reisverslag uit Scottsdale, Verenigde Staten van Joost Overbeek - WaarBenJij.nu

Party; 'Oh my god, feel like dying' hungover style

Door: Joost

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Joost

10 Augustus 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Scottsdale

I woke up still fully drunk, no driving for me. After retrieving the car and deciding we weren't leaving till tomorrow; we booked an extra night and waited for the rest to come over! Noon, everyone had arrived and the first shots were already in the pocket, not the best choice ever. Before we got to the place for brunch my hangover kicked in. On the verge of puking, I couldn't eat properly, so I just went for the medicine; more alcohol. The first couple were a struggle, but at some point I started feeling better! And before I arrived at an awesome poolbar type thingy I was ready to party! Drinking beer, on a hot day, in a pool, with awesome people, I couldn't have wished for more! We just had a great time at the pool, it was a shame we had to leave at some point! We first when to Mike's as we had to dry up and the girls needed to do their makeup! After a while we went clubbing again, on our last night, with some fine people. From the second bar on, I decided to be responsible and to stop drinking, long day tomorrow! I still had great fun, the first half hour after I stopped drinking, I got a little slow, but besides that I was partying hard! The weird thing, it was only seven by then, that really messes with your head, when it would've normally be 4 am, whenever I would stop drinking. But still, hopped some bars, had great fun. After a while everybody started leaving one by one, people had to work tomorrow! In the end almost everybody had left and even the other Dutch boys wanted to leave. I wasn't done partying yet, so I stayed behind with Cole and Cath and was really happy with it, after about half an hour we skipped the bar and went on to Cake, what a great place. Music as good as on major dance festivals meant me having the best time. Partying like a maniac, dancing like it was my last night, which it was...:P, meant the time flew by. Within no time the night was done, we had to go home. I was lucky enough to be allowed to sleep at Cole's place. Which concluded an awesome weekend with awesome people;

Kathryn; lovely, great fun and so brutally honest, you know exactly where you stand, which makes the fun very pure!
Oscar; Relaxed, but opposite of boring. Goes with the flow, while keeping his own rudder.
Adam; The single most unusual guy I have ever met, who I very much want to see again.
David; Such a nice and heartly guy. Needs so little to give a lot. Miraculously also manages to keep his head afloat while drowning in booze.
Mike; A very nice guy with a drive to party all night bigger than his bicep.
Shelby; One of the guys, while remaining girly as she does it, great fun to hang out with.
Catherine; Perfect combination, or maybe more of a contrast, between wildly fun and full of grace.
Cole; Crazy guy, only loves his friends and dogs more than he loves to party all night…

It was way too short, but enough time to learn to like this diverse and so awesome group so dearly! It was a true bless to have met them and I'm sure I will meet them again, one time or another!

  • 13 Augustus 2014 - 18:35

    Frank:

    You are one crazy son of a bitch Joost. Sounds like you're having a blast.

    Party on!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Scottsdale

Joost

Eerste reis buiten Europa, op naar Amerika!

Actief sinds 16 Nov. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 185
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8940

Voorgaande reizen:

16 November 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

07 Juli 2014 - 18 Augustus 2014

The United States!

Landen bezocht: